The MAGIC of SANTANA is Europas No.1 SANTANA Show!

For us as a band and for you as the audience, it´s a unique selling point that we regularly have current or formerly musicians of SANTANA sharing the stage with us. We played shows along with legendary congero Raul Rekow in Hungary; with Richard Baker on Hammond and keyboards in Czech Republik; and with Alex Ligertwood and Tony Lindsay, both lead singers, in Spain, Austria and Germany. More than that: the audience was excited all over –   even those who never got in tuch wih SANTANA´s music before!

Okay, needless to say that every single andmember is an extraordinary musician. Everyone deals with SANTANA´s music, with the sound, the equipment and the instruments. But that´s not all and everything to make a band – especially a tribute band – unique.

Of course, we play the modern hits as well as SANTANA´s classics; doing that, we bring in our own signature in, without losing connection to the original. However, we also perform songs out of SANTANA´s rich repertoire that carry lots of that magic within – songs that have not been played by SANTANA for a long time. As we can easily see by the reaction of the ausience, this is the right thing to do.

So, at last it´s very simple to tell why there´s so much magic in The MAGIC of SANTANA:

we love what we do!

The MAGIC of SANTANA ist Europas No.1 SANTANA Show!

Schon das Alleinstellungsmerkmal, dass wir regelmäßig Musiker der Original-Besetzung Santanas auf der Bühne Willkommen heißen dürfen, lässt The MAGIC of SANTANA herausragen. So haben wir schon mit Raul Rekow, dem legendären Congero, in Ungarn, mit Richard Baker an Keyboards und Hammond in Tschechien, mit Tony Lindsay als Leadsänger in Spanien und mit Alex Ligertwood, ebenfalls als Leadsänger, den wir und der sich selbst bereits eher als festes Mitglied denn als Special Guest betrachtet, europaweit dem Publikum eine Live-Show geboten, die selbst diejenigen begeisterte, die bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt mit Santanas Musik noch gar nicht in Berührung gekommen waren.

Dass jedes einzelne Mitglied der Band ein hervorragender Musiker ist, versteht sich eigentlich von selbst; im Grunde ist es überflüssig zu erwähnen, dass sich jeder auf seine Art und Weise mit Santanas Musik und auch mit dem Equipment und den Sounds auseinandergesetzt hat – und doch ist das nicht das Entscheidende für das, was The MAGIC of SANTANA ausmacht.

Natürlich spielen wir die modernen Hits und die Klassiker; dabei bringen wir mit großem Spaß unsere eigene Handschrift ein, ohne das Original außer Acht zu lassen. Wir spielen aber auch Songs aus Santanas großem Repertoire, die die Original-Band schon sehr lange nicht mehr live präsentiert, sehr zur Freude unserer Fans. Denn nicht wenige dieser Songs haben sehr viel Magie!

Was also die Magie bei The MAGIC of SANTANA ausmacht, lässt sich letztlich ganz leicht auf den Punkt bringen:

Wir lieben, was wir tun!